Wizard of Oz Collection

Reference: WIZARD OF OZ COLLECTIONDate: c. 1900-2012Extent: Around 800 volumes

A collection of editions of The Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum (1856-1919), first published in 1900, searchable via the catalogue.

The collection comprises around 800 volumes, including many editions and translations of The Wizard of Oz, and other associated items. There are a number of sequels by authors such as Ruth Plumly Thompson, John R. Neill, Jack Snow, and other books by Baum, including those written under the pseudonyms Edith van Dyne and Floyd Akers.

The collection also includes some secondary critical material on Baum, several pop-up books, comics, tapes, theatre programmes, sheet music, paper doll books and fan magazines, such as The Baum Bugle.

The collection was bequeathed to the Library by Brian Baker in 2004.

More information

Associated Collections